AllCargo 208/2 beat Osian's Cricket Club 204/10. Winning Times Shield division E. After a superb win in the semi-finals AllCargo and Osian’s Cricket Club entered into the finals of Times Shield E Division 2016-17. AllCargo made it to finals by beating all other teams by big margins. Both teams are equally strong, it was not going to be so easy to win the title for both the teams, As we all were waiting for the finals, the dates were announced and the venue was decided. It was like a cherry on the cake when we came to know the finals will be played at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. The match was quite similar to the last time finals of Times Shield Division F, there also the team got the total of 202 to win and team AllCargo successfully chased the total.

All Cargo Times Shield

The Victory of winning Division E of times shield was more memorable as Mr.Aadarsh Hegde the team mentor and the Managing Director of AllCargo Logistics was present to celebrate the victory of AllCargo. Mr. Vasant Shetty the team backbone and the support of the team was pleased with the victory of the team. We at Global Cricket Community and the supporter of team AllCargo are eagerly waiting for the team to play in division D of Times Shield.

Here are some highlights of the match. The final match was played on 4th March 2017. We at were privileged to attend this match. We reached there by 9 am in the morning, the atmosphere of the ground was good for the final, both the teams have started doing their warmups, the captains calls up for the toss and which was won by Osians Cricket Club and they elected to bat first. AllCargo team was captained by Amish Dabholkar and had experienced player Rajesh Chalke along with other good players, the team was the same who won through the semi-finals. Ankit Zaveri and Ankit Chopra opened the inning for Osian’s Cricket Club with the goal of giving a good start to their team but inform Sahil crashes their dream of a good start by getting early wicket of Ankit Zaveri, Sent him out on a duck and got an early breakthrough for AllCargo. After that, team Osian’s Cricket Club falls like a pack of cards when the team Osians Cricket club was on 105 for 5.

We felt like Osians will get all out on the total of 150 but the lower order of the team played superbly well by the fighting 37 of Anurag Yadav and 34 of Aditya Singh set the target of 205 for AllCargo. Megh Adhvartyu also played a remarkable inning when AllCargo bowlers were attacking the batsman he played 41 in 66 balls. The team AllCargo showed their excellent fielding performance and took 2 runs outs. Bowler Aniket Yame bowled 7 overs and took 3 wickets by giving just 34 runs. Team AllCargo deciding their strategy to win and to continue their unstoppable win in this tournament. Accordingly they have planned their batting order and Deepak Bhogale and Vishwas Shinde opened the inning for AllCargo. We have been tracking the progress of Opening Batsman and the off spinner Deepak Bhogle for last six years.

The match was ‘Paisa Wasul’ match when we see Deepak Bhogles attacking 114 in just 87 balls with the help of 17 fours and 1 six. Deepak became the hero of the match. Deepak and Vishwas Shinde had a partnership of 166 runs for the first wicket. Team Osisn’s cricket clubs bowlers were not even abled to take even a single wicket at the early stage of the match. The team score was running so fast and with the every single run the match was loosing from Osian’s cricket club hands. Vishwas Shinde again showed his class and made 73 not out in just 81 balls. Openers were about to put the match into their pocket and finally the match eneded in just 32.3 . Vishal Shah is the only bowler from Osian’s Cricket club abled to take 2 wickets by giving 58 runs in 9 overs. Team Osian’s Cricket club tried to give a good fight but could not succeed and lost the final match by 8 wickets.

It is a well-deserved title victory through the Times Shield for AllCargo. We at Global Cricket Community wish all the very best to AllCargo for their further journey of the Times Shield tournament. Players of All Cargo Team: Rajesh Chalke, Deepak Bhogle, Amish Dabholkar, Sahil Madgaonkar, Shitesh Korpe, Vishwas Shinde, Ankit Shah, Aniket Yame, Kunal Chalke, Akshay Ghorpade.

Pin It