Somerset West Cricket Club is based in South Africa and the Club is around 118 years old. The club is also known as “Little Newlands”. Somerset West Cricket Club has 5 senior teams and around 80 junior players which round off into 5 categories such as under 10, under 11, under 12, under 13, under 15. The club conducts practice sessions every Tuesday and Thursday from 5:15 pm to 7 pm. Somerset Cricket club has 5 senior teams such as 1st XI, 2nd XI, 3rd XI, 4th XI, 5th XI.

These teams play in various league matches organized by clubs and the cricket board. The First XI team has played around 30 matches from September 2015 to March 2016. Second XI have played more than 20 matches in the same period. Third XI have played 21 matches. Fourth XI have played 21 matches and Fifth XI have played around 20 matches from 2015 to 2016 period.

Junior Section:

Somerset West Cricket Club has 9 junior teams Who played across seventy matches from September 2015 to March 2016. The Junior section plays in western province league matches. Somerset cricket club has introduced night league matches with a few different rules which are the T20 matches. The clubs from across the area have participated in this tournament.

Current Committee:

Chairman: Mr. Hennie Claassens
Vice Chairman: Hein Bredenkamp
Treasure: Shane Royden- turner
Secretary: Karlien Scholtz
Club Captain: Simon Ryder
Junior Chairman: Sean hearholdt.

We ate wish you all the very best for your further journey in cricket.

Somerset Cricket Club:

Pin It