Willetton District Cricket Club - LogoThe West Perth Cricket Club was a foundation member of the Western Australian Cricket Association (WACA), established in 1889. In 1984 the West Perth Cricket Club transferred to the Willetton area and became the Willetton District Cricket Club.

Willetton District Cricket Club’s aim is to promote cricket within the community, from juniors through to seniors, providing the opportunity to play cricket within the team environment and the traditions of cricket. Willetton District cricket club provides opportunities for players in the area to play at the highest level available in Western Australia.

Willetton District Cricket Club has elite coaches and outstanding facilities to nurture young cricketers and provide them with the best available pathway to play First Class cricket. The Willetton District Cricket Club best known current & past players active in WDCC include Brad Hogg, Cameron Bancroft, Simon Macking. Some other players who were associated with WDCC are Alastair Cook (England), Shaun Marsh (WA/Aust), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire).

The current board is presided by Tony Brennan, Mr. Aaron Harwood is the Director Senior Players and also the Coach of the A Grade and the club captain is Mr. Matthew Johnston.

Global Cricket Community appreciates WDCC for their contribution towards cricket in Australia and wishes all the best to the club for their future.

Website: http://www.wdcc.net.au/

Pin It