Wanneroo Cricket Club - LogiThe Wanneroo Cricket Club was founded in 1973 and since that time has won more than 32 premierships, including 14 ‘A’ Grade Premierships, in the North Suburban Community Cricket Association (previously Wanneroo Cricket Association). The Wanneroo Junior Cricket Club was formed in 1972, a founding member of the local cricket association. The Club is based at the Wanneroo Showgrounds and have just moved into our new clubrooms following an arson attack 4 years ago.

The Club is run by an executive committee comprising Mr. John Braid as the president of the club, Mr. Greg O’day as the vice president, and Mr. James O’Brien as the club secretary.

The Club has more than 100 playing members this season. Six teams are fielded in the NSCCA Kookaburra League. The Club Senior Coach Co-Ordinator is Graham Purcell. And Steven Wiggers is Assistant Coach.

Training is held at the Wanneroo Showgrounds on Tuesday and Thursday nights from 5.00 p.m.

Global Cricket Community congratulates Wanneroo Cricket Club for their contribution towards cricket in Wanneroo, Western Australia and wishes Wanneroo CC all the very best for future.

Website: http://www.roos.com.au/

Juniors: http://juniors.roos.com.au/

Pin It